We and society

We contribute to the development of the social environment and improvement of life of peoples of the Republic of Kazakhstan

UKTMP JSC is one of the city-forming enterprises of East Kazakhstan region and aims to have a positive impact on the development of the region.

The company annually invests heavily in the development of infrastructure, healthcare, education, sports and cultural life in Ust-Kamenogorsk.

The Plant finances and provides support in resolving various issues from the improvement of the city to providing active support to the Akimats of East Kazakhstan region and the city of Ust-Kamenogorsk, as well as to the state authorities of the region in the fight against coronavirus. For example, in March-April 2020 the plant supplied more than 300 tons of calcium hypochlorite pulp, which is used for effective disinfection and purification of contaminated areas.

 

 

LABOUR PROTECTION AND SAFETY

Preservation of life, health and improvement of working conditions of the staff are the priority areas of activity of UKTMP. The company annually ensures the implementation of measures in the field of industrial safety. This process is continuous and based on the principle of continual improvement.

For constant medical monitoring of the health of the staff, 2 health centers operate 24/7 on the territory of the plant.

In UKTMP Medical center named after B.M. Shayakhmetov, an annual medical examination of 100% of the personnel is carried out, according to the results of which the staff health improvement program approved.

As part of the fight against coronavirus, all employees of the plant are provided with overalls, personal protective equipment, and medical and preventive nutrition.

 

 

ENVIRONMENT
image_6
As one of the largest industrial manufacturer, UKTMP JSC actively and multidimensionally carries out activities for environmental protection. The enterprise has developed a Policy in the field of industrial and environmental safety. Its implementation allowed the Plant to take a leading position in the East Kazakhstan region in terms of environmental safety.
image_7
Within the framework of reducing the environmental impact, the plant conducts environmental protection measures and modernizes its production. UKTMP JSC successfully operates an integrated environmental and industrial safety management system that meets the requirements of international standards ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001.
Certification of environmental and industrial safety

UKTMP pays close attention to ensuring labour safety and use of resource-saving and waste-free technologies. Management of production processes and automation of production can significantly reduce the impact of harmful production factors on the health of the company's employees. Reducing the manmade impact on the environment is ensured by the reuse of production waste as raw materials and constant monitoring of industrial emissions.

Goals of the industrial and environmental safety policy of UKTMP:

  • preservation of life, health and improvement of working conditions of the staff;
  • consistent reduction of the negative impact of activities on the environment.

Since 2004, an integrated management system for environmental and industrial safety has been successfully operating at UKTMP.

UKTMP  certified by Bureau Veritas for compliance with international standards:

  • ISO 14001: 2015 (environmental management system);
  • OHSAS 18001: 2007 (industrial safety system).

Certificates of conformity, based on the results of the surveillance audit, are annually confirmed by the Bureau Veritas certification body.

Мы и общество

Мы вносим свой вклад в развитие социальной среды и улучшение жизни народов Республики Казахстан

АО "УКТМК" является одним из главных градообразующих предприятий Восточно-Казахстанского региона и ставит перед собой цели оказывать положительное влияние на развитие области.

Ежегодно компания вкладывает большие средства в развитие инфраструктуры, здравоохранения, образования, спорта и культурной жизни Усть-Каменогорска. 

Комбинат финансирует и оказывает поддержку в решении вопросов различного характера – от благоустройства города до оказания активной поддержки акиматам ВКО и г. Усть-Каменогорск, а также государственным органам региона в работе по борьбе с коронавирусом. К примеру, Комбинатом в марте-апреле 2020 года осуществлены поставки более 300 тонн пульпы гипохлорита кальция, которая применяется для эффективной дезинфекции и обеззараживания загрязненных территорий.

Охрана труда и безопасности

Сохранение жизни, здоровья и улучшение условий труда персонала – приоритетные направления деятельности АО "УКТМК". Предприятием ежегодно обеспечивается реализация мероприятий в области промышленной безопасности. Это непрерывный процесс, который основывается на принципе постоянного совершенствования.

Для постоянного медицинского наблюдения за состоянием здоровья персонала, на территории комбината круглосуточно функционируют 2 здравпункта.

В Медицинском центре АО "УКТМК" им. Б.М. Шаяхметова проводится ежегодный медицинский осмотр 100% персонала, по результатам которого утверждается Программа оздоровления персонала.

В рамках борьбы с коронавирусной инфекцией, все работники Комбината обеспечиваются спецодеждой, средствами индивидуальной защиты, лечебно-профилактическим питанием.

Экология
image_6
Будучи одним из крупнейших промышленных производителей, АО "УКТМК" активно и многопланово ведет деятельность по охране окружающей среды. На предприятии разработана "Политика в области промышленной и экологической безопасности". Ее реализация позволила Комбинату занять лидирующее место в Восточно-Казахстанской области по показателям экологической безопасности.
image_7
В рамках снижения воздействия на окружающую среду на комбинате проводятся природоохранные мероприятия, осуществляется модернизация производства. В АО "УКТМК" успешно функционирует интегрированная система менеджмента экологической и промышленной безопасности, соответствующая требованиям международных стандартов ISO 14001 и OHSAS 18001.
Сертификация экологической и промышленной безопасности

АО "УКТМК" уделяет большое внимание обеспечению безопасности труда и использованию ресурсосберегающих и безотходных технологий. Управление производственными процессами и автоматизация производства позволяют существенно снизить влияние вредных производственных факторов на здоровье работников компании. Снижение техногенного воздействия на окружающую среду обеспечивается повторным использованием отходов производства в качестве сырья и постоянным контролем за промышленными выбросами.

Цели политики в области качества, экологии, охраны здоровья, безопасности труда и информационной безопасности АО "УКТМК":

  • поддерживать высокое качество продукции;
  • заботиться о жизни и здоровье сотрудников;
  • обеспечивать безопасные условия труда;
  • защищать окружающую среду;
  • обеспечивать информационную безопасность.

С 2004 года на АО "УКТМК" успешно функционирует интегрированная система менеджмента экологической и промышленной безопасности.

АО "УКТМК" сертифицировано "Bureau Veritas" на соответствие требованиям международных стандартов:

  • ISO 14001:2015 (система экологического менеджмента);
  • OHSAS 18001:2007 (система промышленной безопасности труда).

Сертификаты соответствия, по результатам надзорного аудита ежегодно подтверждаются сертификационным органом "Bureau Veritas".